Programs 1989 – 2010

History of our programs development.

Our main program is helping people

During the early years of our work it was hardly possible to say we had any programs. Our actions were based on the real and urgent needs of patients and their families, we were responding to the challenges brought by each new day. There were very few of us, and each of us was on call all the time. Our main program was to help children by any means available. Attention. Medicine. Humanitarian aid.

In retrospect, it seems that certain areas of work were already developing at the initial stage, and have been present in our activities ever since. Our attention has always been focused on helping the most deprived, including orphaned children.

The main sources of donations were foreign funds and NGOs as well as individuals from abroad.

We were building up our own experience, while the charity practice in our country was developing.

From the child to infrastructure and new technologies, and back to the child

Having broadened our possibilities over the course of time, having learnt a lot and understood how the hospital lives and “breathes”, with the support of a growing number of people, we felt the power not only to fight for each life with the doctors but also to start helping the hospital departments gradually improve their material resources and develop their facilities. Thus, we have realized that a more integrated approach was necessary.

In 1995, for the first time the Foundation started consistently renovating the hospital’s departments, and purchasing new equipment supporting the development of the hospital infrastructure (the renal transplant, general hematology, oncohematology, immunology and oncology departments). At the same time we realised that in this way we were providing help of a different kind and quality.

That is how the “Hospital – Foundation” system started to take shape. The time came for us to participate in the development of medical technology. Since 2001 we have been financing selective screening for inherited metabolic diseases under the auspices of the psychoneurology departments and together with the Laboratory for Inherited Metabolic Disorders at the Research Centre for Medical Genetics at the Russian Academy of Medical Science.

The Support program for unrelated bone marrow transplantation has been running since 2003 at the Russian Children’s Clinical Hospital with the assistance of our Foundation. This program has made it possible for this process to take place on a regular basis. Together with the doctors we have entered into cooperation with the The Stefan-Morsch-Stiftung to search for unrelated donors of bone marrow for transplantations, and we have organized the fundraising necessary to search for donors abroad. Our Foundation provided support for establishing the Laboratory for High-Resolution Histocompatibility Typing, started regular funding for blood infection diagnosis and later for chimerism research, necessary when carrying out bone marrow transplantation.

www.deti.msk.ru

An important stage for the Foundation was the launch of its own website in 1998 aimed at fundraising for the treatment of particular children. Our website was a first on the Russian Internet, and it is clear today that it made a significant impact on the development of the charitable sector on the Russian web.

Thanks to the website, the structure of the Foundation’s financial sources began to change. The number of private donations grew, and the website expanded our contacts with mass media and other nonprofits.

The Big and Small Program

Having fully mastered the basic forms of charitable work in the hospital, we gradually started turning to one- or two-year programs and projects. Thus the programs VIP Hospital Visits and Clown Therapy were developed. Traces of the results of these programmes can be still seen today in the work of other charities. For us they were to become the source of a more profound evaluation of the charity’s potential at the hospital.

Problems were emerging that demanding more serious and considered decisions as well. It was a really difficult time for the Foundation in terms of scale and scope when the Russian Children’s Clinical Hospital admitted children injured in Beslan. It required our mobilization and involved maximum resources. The Children of Beslan program provided care for 60 children, who received comprehensive support from hospital specialists and psychologists, and went to Italy for rehabilitation. This experience became the platform for launching a long-term program of assistance to orphaned children.

This program was called You are not alone! Its aim is to organize the treatment of seriously ill orphans; that is to search, select, transfer, support, rehabilitate, provide social adaptation and so on. Later, the At Dunno’s rehabilitation center was built under the program.

The decision to open a country recreation home for orphaned children was also prompted by the experience that the Foundation gained while developing the House of Hope program (2006).Within this program the first recreation center for ambulant young patients with oncohematological diseases was built and launched. These programs have become long-term and promising.

At the moment all activities of the Foundation are structured according to the program-and-project principle: specific goals, methods and expected results. There are 6 working programs in 3 areas.

 

 

Comments are closed.

Программы 1989-2010 гг.

 

История развития программ деятельности нашего Фонда

Главная программа — помогать

В первые годы нашей работы говорить о программности вряд ли  было возможно. Мы действовали исходя из реальных, насущных нужд пациентов и их семей, отвечали на вызовы, которые приносил каждый новый день. Нас было немного. Каждый дежурил по расписанию. Нашей главной программой было – помогать детям, любыми способами. Вниманием. Медикаментами. Гуманитарной помощью.

Сегодня, анализируя прошлое, можно констатировать, что уже на начальном этапе выделись определённые направления работы, которые все будущие годы присутствовали в нашей деятельности. При этом основной фокус внимания всегда был направлен на помощь особо обездоленным, в том числе детям-сиротам.

Основными источниками пожертвований были иностранные фонды и общественные организации, а также частные лица из-за рубежа.

Так накапливался опыт. Параллельно с развитием практики благотворительности в стране.

От ребёнка к инфраструктуре, новым технологиям и обратно к ребёнку

Расширив со временем свои возможности, многое узнав и поняв, чем живет и «дышит» больница, имея поддержку всё большего числа людей, мы чувствовали силы не только вместе с врачами бороться за конкретную жизнь, но и начать постепенно помогать отделениям больницы, улучшая их материальную базу, развивая условия содержания пациентов. Так приходило осознание необходимости более комплексной работы.

С 1995 года Фонд впервые начал последовательный ремонт в отделениях и закупку нового оборудования, поддерживая развитие больничной инфраструктуры (отделения пересадки почки, общей гематологии, онкогематологии, иммунологии, онкологии). Одновременно с этим пришло понимание, что этим  мы оказываем помощь другого характера и качества .

Так начала формироваться система «Больница – Фонд». Настало время нашего участия в развитии медицинских технологий.

С 2001 года мы финансируем проведение селективного скрининга на наследственные болезни обмена веществ на базе отделений психоневрологии, совместно с лабораторией наследственных болезней обмена веществ МГНЦ РАМН.

С 2003 года при поддержке Фонда в РДКБ действует Программа поддержки неродственной пересадки костного мозга, позволившая поставить этот процесс на регулярную основу. Вместе с врачами мы наладили взаимодействие с Фондом Морша по поиску неродственных доноров костного мозга для пересадки, организовали сбор средств, необходимых для поиска донора за рубежом. Наш Фонд оказал помощь в создании лаборатории высокоточного тканевого типирования, открыл постоянное субсидирование диагностики инфекций крови, а затем исследований химеризма, необходимых при проведении пересадки костного мозга.

www.deti.msk.ru

Важным этапом для Фонда стало появление в 1998 году собственного сайта, направленного на сбор средств для лечения конкретных детей. Наш сайт был первым в Рунете, и уже сегодня понятно, что он внес значимый вклад в развитие благотворительного сектора отечественного web-пространства.

Благодаря работе сайта происходила переструктуризация источников финансирования Фонда. Количество частных пожертвований росло. Сайт расширил контакты со СМИ и другими некоммерческими организациями.

Программы. Маленькие и большие

Достаточно подробно освоив базовые формы благотворительной деятельности в больнице, мы постепенно начали обращаться к практике отдельных, одно-двухгодичных программ и проектов. Так были реализованы программы «Вип-лица идут в больницу» и «Клоунотерапия». Отголоски результатов этих программ можно видеть и сегодня, в частности, в работе других благотворительных фондов. Для нас же они становились источником более глубокой оценки потенциала благотворительной организации в больнице.

Природа возникающих проблем требовала и более серьезных, продуманных решений. Так по-настоящему сложным по масштабу и объему задач для Фонда был момент, когда РДКБ приняла на лечение детей, пострадавших в Беслане. Это потребовало от нас мобилизации, включения максимальных ресурсов. Была реализована программа «Дети Беслана», в рамках которой около 60 детей, получив всестороннюю поддержку специалистов больницы, психологов, прошли реабилитацию в Италии. Этот опыт стал платформой для запуска долгосрочной программы помощи детям-сиротам.

Она получила название «Ты – не один!». Её цель — организация лечения тяжелобольных детей-сирот, а именно поиск, отбор, трансфер, сопровождение, реабилитация, социальная адаптация и т.д. В последствии, в рамках программы был построен реабилитационный центр «В гостях у Незнайки».

Решению о создании загородного дома для детей-сирот также способствовал опыт, приобретённый Фондом в процессе развития программы «Дом Надежды» (2006 г.), в рамках которой построен и запущен единственный на тот момент в стране пансионат для детей, проходящих амбулаторное лечение онкогематологических болезней. Эти программы стали долгосрочными и перcпективными.

На сегодняшний день вся деятельность Фонда структурирована по программно-проектному принципу: конкретные цели, механизмы и ожидаемые результаты. Действует 6 программ в рамках 3 направлений.

 

 

Comments are closed.

Marquee Powered By Know How Media.
penis enlargement videos detailed outlines for essays help with admissions essay brand cialis professional online no prescription buy atenolol with visa online thesis custom backgrounds 10mg of clarinex for cheap cheapest anacin prescription without kidney cancer survival rates buy rumalaya fort vancouver viagra professional overnight shipping piroxicam online personification lesson plans third grade brand viagra discount where to purchase wondersleep get without a prescription how can i order emcor buy with an e check acquistare Moxin in italia Moxin tablets - Greensboro essays on killer whales bimatoprost ophthalmic solution wikipedia upmc health plans resume for call center buy super p-force how to buy without prescription 20 mg benadryl sale no perscription will erythromycin cure chlamydia acheter cymbalta canada excel online canada lotrisone 400 mg tablets to buy red room essay help buy voveran online south africa plans for great room open kitchen creative writing high school do you have to write a thesis for a masters degree professional essay writers raleigh brand cozaar overnight delivery proposal essay introduction cancer rates over time chart where can i buy nortriptyline medication famous antisocial personality disorder case study tips on how to write a script the myth of sisyphus and other essays citation affordable confido without prescriptions casodex side effect essay of school discipline personal statement for medicine uk ampicillin enteroccus uti dosing buying ampicillin online pills homework help us naproxen order u s history homework help get accupril without prescription aisthesis coupon cleocin online 150mg elocon buy online detroit photo essay abandoned 100mg v-gel to buy in uk tablet neurontin resume electrical engineering where to order viagra caps free shipping women and poverty essay 150mg human growth agent worldwide casodex online free shipping 5 mg compazine with no prescription venn diagram homework help Allopurinol purchase online why is it so hard for me to write essays how to set out a resume essay marquis de sade write my website for me 500 mg frumil cheapest protonix cost per month how to pay someone to write your college paper free research papers in computer science metastatic lungs cancer natural cure best buy hytrin generic without prescription apa guidelines for a reflection paper aciclovir overnight delivery sell zebeta without prescription where can i purchase tegopen cheap no script Nortriptyline purchase aldara for purchsase cheap compazine no prescription binge eating disorder research paper interview essay examples free how make a thesis download free cv format tadacip buy generic 30 day viagra professional 5mg detoxify liver after albuterol acheter ampicillin avec paypal essay on family reunion white paper writer industry survey beloc over the counter food thesis topics tetracycline with no rx how to order topamax cheap no script 150 mg aceon online where to buy eraloc medication buy resume download format cardiovascular disorders case study 100 mg glucovance get help with algebra 2 homework acquisto macrobid italia sell indinavir free shipping thesis paper writing brand suaron sachet pills from canada sell Himplasia no rx 2 day Himplasia delevery - Edmonton 10 mg stazex online overnight best secure site to purchase methotrexate essay collection citation 1st rx orders for maxaquin resume templates pdf download undergroun home plans brand brahmi pills suhagra canada drug store spring valley complete b vitamin how to write a college application essay about yourself worldwide micoflu non prescription free shipping blended family case studies narrative essay high school title for essay what is the epidemiology of herpes discount zo-20 online how long does it take for a cold sore to show ks2 science lesson plans breast cancer doctors in chennai order research paper architecture business ethics for corporate growth a case study of infosys in india where can i do my homework online letter to roommate stanford essay viagra professional online no prescription help writing an argumentative essay book cialis guest harris online ru site thesis statement for a narrative essay chicken pox vaccine in fairbanks ak voltaren xr 40mg indian pharmacy order discount vitamin c online acquisto trental italia how to prevent metallic taste from biaxin 5 mg nolvadex online xerox case study on benchmarking ontario student homework help how to write a successful cv pdf proficient essay writers get essays marked online 100 mg pletal online no prescription buy priligy for sale without a prescription apotheke fempro schweiz essay on weight debate buy aristocort online fast delivery somna-ritz forte buy pharma buy orlip online with fast shipping maxaquin from canada cheap Fincar no prescription devil essay in shaming truthtelling best buy breast success without prescription purchase Pletal online essay office management internet walking plan marathon buying ed soft medium pack online pills essay writer 3d best buy allegra online pay by visa sinemet cr online pay with paypal physical therapy essay conclusion lasuna without prescription buy research paper plagerism super p-force 200 mg kaiser 0 5 plan achat de generique enalapril human resources professional resume historicism essays celexa and rashes 200 mg os super tadarise in india autobiography essay help buy nxpl in europe cheap sumycin prescription without acquista thorazine acheter du ceftin sur internet buy bupron sr without prescription availability 10mg human growth agent essays on the forms of government 25 june 1876 sun cancer descriptive essay about a woman discount Super ED Trial Pack online breast cancer awarness tshirts where to purchase top avana how to buy without prescription furacin purchase typography essay furoxone generic name essays obsessive compulsive disorder 100mg dostinex for sale personal and professional goal essays buy salbutamol online canada american pills retrovir good cover letter for animal care types of essay clinchers resume writing services for veterans 5 mg grisactin with no prescription vodafone 845 hardreset 100mg omeprazol to buy in uk prozac craigslist my algebra solver poetry analysis essay sample personal statement example law school