Programs

Today there are three main areas of the Foundation’s activities. Each area comprises a set of problems regarding a certain aspect of helping  the patients of the RCCH. The choice of areas and methodology reflects the philosophy of our activities, which we have shaped over the decades.

1. “When a Man Went to Hospital”

Staying in hospital is serious stress for any person. All the more so when you are a child. In particular when you are an orphan.

To work in this field is to pay attention to each situation, each case with a name, age, diagnosis, story, personal factors, and so on. Work is carried out both with the children themselves and with their families, if the children have a family. Our task is to be by their side: support, listen, give advice, encourage them not to give up, provide specific help, arrange meetings with psychologists and other experts, and enrich the time a child and their relatives spend in hospital.

2. ”A 21st Century Children’s Hospital”

Medical science and techniques have advanced. To comply with modern requirements, the hospital really needs the support of charities. Purchasing modern devices, medicines, and rehabilitation facilities not currently paid for by the government, for one reason or another requires extra-budgetary investments. This area is overseen by Foundation experts who evaluate the choice, applicability and   relevance of each item.

3. “RCCH plus”

In some cases a patient needs complicated and hi-tech curative and diagnostic treatment not performed at the RCCH. The hospital works in partnership with leading Russian and foreign hospitals, medical centers and research institutes providing medical services to RCCH patients on a paid basis. With the Foundation’s support these services are available to any patient regardless of their family income.

 

Comments are closed.

Программы

На сегодняшний день сложились три основных направления работы Фонда. Каждое направление охватывает комплекс проблем, связанный с определенным аспектом помощи пациентам РДКБ. Выбор направлений и методы решения проблем отражают сформировавшуюся за десятилетия философию нашей деятельности.

Направление «Человек попал в больницу»

Пребывание в больнице — серьёзный стресс для любого человека. Тем более когда этот человек — ребёнок. В особенности же — если это ребёнок-сирота.

На данном направлении объектом нашей работы становится конкретная ситуация, конкретный случай — у которого есть имя, возраст, диагноз, предыстория, личные обстоятельства… Работа ведётся и с самими детьми, и с их семьями, если они есть. Наша задача — быть рядом: поддержать, выслушать, дать совет, помочь не опустить руки, оказать конкретную помощь, организовать консультации с психологами и другими специалистами, содержательно насытить время, которое ребёнок и его родные проводят в больнице.

Направление «Детская клиника XXI века»

Медицинская наука и техника идут вперёд. Чтобы соответствовать современному уровню, больнице объективно необходима поддержка благотворительных организаций. Закупка современного оборудования, медикаментов, средств реабилитации, по тем или иным причинам на данный момент не оплачиваемых государством, требует внебюджетных инвестиций. Направление курируется экспертами Фонда, предварительно оценивающими выбор, актуальность и степень необходимости каждого приобретения.

Направление «РДКБ плюс»

В ряде случаев пациенту необходимо проведение сложных высокотехнологичных лечебных и диагностических мероприятий, которые не выполняются в РДКБ. Больница работает в партнёрстве с ведущими отечественными и зарубежными клиниками, медицинскими центрами и научно-исследовательскими институтами, оказывающими медицинские услуги пациентам РДКБ на платной основе. При поддержке Фонда эти услуги становятся доступными каждому пациенту, независимо от достатка семьи.

 

 

Comments are closed.